North facing house plans that fit your block
Home report
Saving this home report as a PDF is free with a Dudils account. Sign in at dudils.com, then press Save as PDF at the top of your report.
20 Kahibah Road Umina Beach NSW 2257
BASIX certificate and NatHERS rating
This home has a NatHERS rating of 7 stars out of 10. Its BASIX certificate commits it to 4 kW of solar panels and a 3,000 litre rainwater tank. It beat its BASIX energy and water targets, scoring 71 against 70 for energy and 43 against 40 for water.
Key features
- Windows
- Up to aluminium frames 65.1 m², single glazing 6 m², double glazing 59.1 m²
- Wall insulation
- Not specified
- Roof and ceiling insulation
- Ceiling: not specified; roof: foil backed blanket
- Hot water
- Electric storage
- Air conditioning and heating
- 3-phase airconditioning (living area and bedroom)
Built by Goulding Constructions.
BASIX certificate
- Energy score
- 71 (target 70)
- Water score
- 43 (target 40)
- Thermal performance
- Pass
- Materials score
- -74
- Heating load
- 26 MJ/m² a year
- Cooling load
- 25 MJ/m² a year
- Bedrooms
- 5
- Conditioned floor area
- 221.9 m²
- Unconditioned floor area
- 24.6 m²
- Site area
- 594 m²
- Roof area
- 227 m²
- Garden area
- 200 m²
- Climate zone
- NatHERS climate zone 15
- Hot water
- Electric storage
- Solar panels
- 4 kW
- Rainwater tank
- 3,000 litres
- Fixtures
- Showerheads 4 star, toilets 4 star, kitchen taps 4 star, basin taps 4 star
- LED lighting
- Yes
- Cooktop
- Induction
- Clothes line
- Yes
- Maximum glazing
- aluminium frames 65.1 m², single glazing 6 m², double glazing 59.1 m²
Heating
- Living area: 3-phase airconditioning; Energy rating: EER 2.5 - 3.0
- Bedroom: 3-phase airconditioning; Energy rating: EER 2.5 - 3.0
Cooling
- Living area: 3-phase airconditioning; Energy rating: EER 2.5 - 3.0
- Bedroom: 3-phase airconditioning; Energy rating: EER 2.5 - 3.0
Construction and insulation
- Floor: concrete slab on ground, conventional slab (not specified)
- Floor: suspended floor above open subfloor, particle board; frame: timber - H2 treated softwood (not specified)
- Floor: above habitable rooms or mezzanine, particle board; frame: timber - H2 treated softwood (not specified)
- Garage floor: concrete slab on ground (not specified)
- External wall: framed (fibre cement sheet or boards); frame: timber - H2 treated softwood (not specified)
- External wall: framed (metal clad); frame: timber - H2 treated softwood (not specified)
- External wall: AAC external, brick internal; frame: timber - H2 treated softwood (not specified)
- External garage wall: AAC veneer; frame: timber - H2 treated softwood (not specified)
- Internal wall: plasterboard; frame: timber - H2 treated softwood (not specified)
- Ceiling and roof: flat ceiling / flat roof, framed - metal roof, timber - H2 treated softwood (ceiling: not specified; roof: foil backed blanket.)
Certificate 1756694S, issued 22 July 2024, from the council's DA documents.
NatHERS certificate
- Star rating
- 7 stars
- Rated with
- BERS Pro v5.2.1 (3.23)
- Rated on
- 17 Jul 2024
Certificate 0009634570, issued 17 July 2024, from the council's DA documents. Verify this certificate
Other certificates for this address
NatHERS certificate, certificate 0009634403-01, issued 17 July 2024
NatHERS certificate
- Star rating
- 7 stars
- Rated with
- BERS Pro v5.2.1 (3.23)
- Rated on
- 17 Jul 2024
- Wall insulation
- R2.7
- Ceiling insulation
- R5
- Floor insulation
- R2.7, R2.5
- LED downlights
- 11
- Living room glazing by direction
- N 10.5 m², E 3.5 m², S 2.9 m², W 10.1 m²
- All glazing by direction
- N 25.4 m², E 14 m², S 5.8 m², W 24.3 m²
Roof
- Corrugated Iron Timber Frame Bulk, Reflective Side Down, No Air Gap Above R1.3, medium colour
Window types
- BRD-101-009-001 4mm EnergyTech / 12mm Argon Gap / 4mm EnergyTech: U-value 2.1, SHGC 0.47
- BRD-102-009-001 4mm EnergyTech / 12mm Argon Gap / 4mm EnergyTech: U-value 2.5, SHGC 0.42
- BRD-104-009-001 4mm EnergyTech / 12mm Argon Gap / 4mm EnergyTech: U-value 1.9, SHGC 0.52
- BRD-109-009-001 4mm EnergyTech / 12mm Argon Gap / 4mm EnergyTech: U-value 2.1, SHGC 0.44
- BRD-043-006-001 6mm Energy Advantage: U-value 4.5, SHGC 0.52
- BRD-097-008-001 4mm EnergyTech Clear/12mm Argon/4mm EnergyTech Cle: U-value 2.2, SHGC 0.42
Window schedule
- Kitchen/Living, window BRD-101-009-001: 2,400 × 3,600 mm facing N
- Kitchen/Living, window BRD-101-009-001: 2,400 × 4,200 mm facing W
- Kitchen/Living, window BRD-102-009-001: 600 × 2,650 mm facing S
- Kitchen/Living, window BRD-102-009-001: 1,500 × 850 mm facing S
- Dining, window BRD-102-009-001: 600 × 3,010 mm facing N
- Dining, window BRD-104-009-001: 2,340 × 680 mm facing E
- Dining, window BRD-109-009-001: 2,340 × 820 mm facing E
- Study, window BRD-043-006-001: 1,500 × 570 mm facing E
- Study, window BRD-104-009-001: 1,500 × 1,000 mm facing E
- Bedroom 1, window BRD-043-006-001: 2,100 × 850 mm facing N
- Bedroom 1, window BRD-043-006-001: 2,100 × 850 mm facing N
- Bedroom 1, window BRD-104-009-001: 2,100 × 3,010 mm facing N
- Bedroom 1, window BRD-104-009-001: 2,100 × 850 mm facing E
- Bedroom 1, window BRD-101-009-001: 2,400 × 2,110 mm facing W
- Bedroom 1, window BRD-104-009-001: 2,100 × 850 mm facing W
- WIR, window BRD-102-009-001: 600 × 1,810 mm facing S
- Ensuite, window BRD-102-009-001: 600 × 1,810 mm facing S
- Retreat, window BRD-102-009-001: 1,200 × 1,810 mm facing N
- Retreat, window BRD-102-009-001: 1,200 × 2,410 mm facing W
- Bedroom 2, window BRD-043-006-001: 1,200 × 650 mm facing E
- Bedroom 2, window BRD-104-009-001: 1,200 × 2,000 mm facing E
- Bedroom 3, window BRD-104-009-001: 1,200 × 610 mm facing N
- Bedroom 3, window BRD-043-006-001: 1,200 × 650 mm facing E
- Bedroom 3, window BRD-104-009-001: 1,200 × 2,000 mm facing E
- Bedroom 4, window BRD-102-009-001: 1,200 × 2,650 mm facing W
- Bedroom 4, window BRD-104-009-001: 1,200 × 610 mm facing N
- Bath, window BRD-102-009-001: 1,060 × 1,210 mm facing W
- Powder, window BRD-102-009-001: 600 × 1,210 mm facing S
- Laundry, window BRD-097-008-001: 600 × 1,210 mm facing N
- Garage, window BRD-097-008-001: 600 × 1,210 mm facing N
Certificate 0009634403-01, issued 17 July 2024, from the council's DA documents. Verify this certificate
Is this your home? Ask us to remove these details.